My Thanksgiving Smokescreen

It is almost that time of year! The time when friends and family come to visit, the house smells of pie and turkey, and the fall decorations are at their peak. Well this Thanksgiving I have decided to create the ultimate décor smokescreen.  I have always been honest about the fact that I am no chef, and this year I have figured out the ultimate cover up. Décor deceit. My Thanksgiving table, house décor and overall presentation is going to be so magnificent, no one will notice my cooking is a bit lack luster! Thanksgiving décor and presentation is a great way to get creative and show off your DIY skills for all your family and friends to see.  Check-out some great finds, DIY ideas and Thanksgiving design that I hope will get everyone inspired!

2

I love this table setting for some many reasons; the colors, the warmth, and you can recreate everything on that table from a craft store and not spend much money at all!

4I love the simplicity of this table setting.  Very DIY but will be a big hit!

1Every table needs a few drinks come dinner time! I love the West Elm decanter and whisky bottles!

6Get Creative with your table setting. Find a fun way to display nametags, or get some ribbon to tie all the silverware together. Small touches make a big difference!

For more great ideas check out Pinterest and Anthropology (the napkins are from anthro!).

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

